Category Archives: Uncategorized

Realization Process Workshop: Embodied Nondual Awakening

Led by Judith Blackstone Friday, September 9, 2011 10:00-4:00 (with an hour break for lunch) At the Jeffrey Bihr Studio, 5390 Miles Avenue, Oakland (Rockridge, near Bart) This workshop will include the meditation, embodiment, psychological and relational aspects of the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Poem

Here is a beautiful poem, written by Tom Neilson, a Realization Process teacher and psychotherapist in Nashville, TN. Love Sometimes dark things happen.  The young woman With children gets cancer, dies.  A good man Gets lost, jumps off a bridge. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Realization Process Teleconference Course

New Series:  Fridays, June 3, 10, 17 at 3:00-4:30 PM Eastern; 2:00-3:30 Central; 1:00-2:30 Mountain; 12:00-1:30 Pacific.  This is a Level One Course, open to everyone.  We will practice the main Realization Process exercises for opening the body, heart and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Big Goings-On

Zoran and I have founded a new organization, the Nonduality Institute, and Jolie Gorchov has joined us as the Institute’s executive director. We hope to have a space for the Nonduality Institute in New York City within the year.  When … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Spring Events with Judith

April 8, 15, 29 – Three session Realization Process Teleconference Course, Level Two, for people who have previous experience of Realization Process.  Sessions are ninety minutes (4:00-5:30 Eastern, 3:00-4:30 Central; 2:00-3:30 Mountain; 1:00-2:30 Pacific). April 10, noon-6:00 PM - Movement/Embodiment Workshop … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Movement/Embodiment Workshop in NYC

Stillness Moving A Movement/Embodiment Workshop Based on Realization Process Taught by Judith Blackstone Sunday, April 10, 12:00-6:00 83 Leonard Street, fifth floor, NYC (studio of Jeanette Stoner) Wherever you are in contact with the internal space of your body, you … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

The Spiritual Essence of the Body

Here is a poem that my friend Evan sent me for Christmas: By Saint Symeon the New Theologian (949-1022)   We awaken in Christ’s body as Christ awakens in our bodies, and my poor hand is Christ, He enters my foot, and is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Winter Events with Judith

Realization Process Teacher Training/Certification Course, part one of two, in Santa Rosa California, December 4-8, 2010.  Part Two is March 5-9, 2011.  Realization Process is an integrated approach to psychological healing, embodiment, and spiritual awakening. It is a unique series … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

From Huleikat by Yehuda Amichai

Remember and remind the fallen fruit of the leaves and the branch remind the tough thorns that they were soft and green in spring and do not forget that the fist was also once an open hand and fingers.

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

The Subtle Core of the Body

In Realization Process, one of the main ways that we realize nonduality is through the subtle vertical core of the body. This is a slender channel that can be accessed from the center of the bottom of the torso (and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment